The Clubhouse
The Clubhouse
The Lonely Hearts Club
0:00
-6:06

The Lonely Hearts Club

A 5 Minute Heart Meditation to Create Connection.

My daughter’s preschool teacher called it a ‘missing feeling’; that place of sadness when a child aches for their loved one after the moment of separation. Lately, I’ve been having a lot of missing feelings. After 10 deaths in the past year and a half, I’ve begun to feel like the queen of the lonely hearts club.

When someone we love dies, especially someone who has known us deeply or for a long time (or both), the way they see us is so unique that their gaze can become endowed with a kind of magic. We are who we are because we have been loved by them; known by them; raised up by them.

When these people die, a mirror shatters, and it can be difficult to locate ourselves without them. At least, that’s how it’s felt for me.

I created this meditation for myself in the early days after my dad’s death last May, when I felt shattered and alone.

It’s helped me move from a place of aloneness, to connection, to integration. Though, to tell the truth, I still have that missing feeling most days.

Give it a listen and let me know how it goes. I’d love to know your loved one’s super power. Chances are, it’s already one of yours. Jx

PS- At the start of the recording, I instruct you to ‘find a comfortable seat’ but please feel free to interpret that as you wish. You can do this meditation while taking a walk, lying in your bed at night or while washing your hair in the shower in the morning. Do it wherever and however feels good for you.

Thanks for reading The Clubhouse! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

0 Comments
The Clubhouse
The Clubhouse
Authors
Julia Motyka